Call Us Free: 1-800-123-4567

“Undo Send” Button for Gmail, A Wish Come True!

“Undo Send” Button for Gmail, A Wish Come True!

"Undo Sent"

Maybe an attachment didn’t attach, or a personal (& now utterly embarrassing) email that was meant for your best friend actually went to Grandma’ by accident. Whatever the reason, the thought of having a way to turn back time for “that email” to never have been sent, has definitely crossed our mind. An “Undo Send” button for email! A wish come true. 

 

 

Ever send an email to the wrong recipient? Or maybe there was that time you got that extra boost of confidence to send an email with a few choice words you usually wouldn’t DARE to say (uh oh!) to your BOSS. Whether it was a big deal or not, most of us have done it. Quickly typed up an email, jumped the gun,  clicked send… just to realize what we had done after it was too late. Then comes the fun, freaking out part! (“NO, NO, NO!..NO WAY! I DID NOT JUST DO THAT!!”) Well, fret no more, children of Google. They have officially added the “UNDO SEND” feature. Yes!, go enable it RIGHT NOW!

This feature actually rolled out under the radar a few years ago, but as part of Google’s “labs”. As of this week, it’s officially a regular part of Gmail.

So how do you enable Gmail’s undo feature?

– Go to the little cog icon in the upper righthand corner. Select “Settings.” About a third of the way down the page you’ll see the “Undo Send” section. You can choose your window to be between 5, 10, 20 and 30 seconds. Make sure you hit “Save Changes” at the bottom and you’re all set!

 

Hopefully, (with the help of this new feature), Grandma’ will no longer be subjected to this weeks salacious gossip! The feeling of dread has lessened a bit all over the world this week.

 

 

 

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
5 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
5
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x